Doctor Who – New Adventures – 05 – Cat’s Cradle 01 – Time’s Crucible

Authors:Bestsellers – Books USA Press
Published on: 1992-04-14
Books Rating: from 5

The TARDIS is invaded by an alien presence, and is then destroyed. The Doctor disappears. Ace, lost and alone, finds herself in a bizarre deserted city ruled by the tyrannical, leech-like monster known as the Process. Lost voyagers drawn forward from Ancient Gallifrey perform obsessive rituals in the ruins. The strands of time are tangled in a cat’s cradle of dimensions. Only the Doctor can challenge the rule of the Process and restore the stolen Future. But the Doctor was destroyed long ago, before Time began. Marc Platt wrote the screenplay of Ghost Light, one of the most recently televised adventures of the Doctor and Ace, and novelized the story Battlefield from the same season. Cat’s Cradle: Time’s Crucible is the first adventure in the three-volume Cat’s Cradle series.

This Book was ranked at 32 by Google Books

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *